Wayne County, Georgia
Superior Court Jurors

March Term, 1822
Convened March 14, 1822

1. James Fort, Foreman
2. Fliney Sheffield
3. Sherod Sheffield
4. Randol Sheffield
5. Robert Leach
6. John Fort, Sr.
7. James Harper
8. Thomas Purdom
9. William Stafford, Sr.
10. William A. Knight
11. James D. Prevatt
12. Wiley Rozier
13. John R. Kemp
14. John Fort, Jr.
15. John Stewart, Sr.
16. James Helverson
17. James B. Stewart
18. Benjamin Davis
19. James May
20. Jesse Mcody
21. Moses S. Harris
22. James Wainwright
23. James Hutto (excused)

Source: South Georgia Historical and Genealogical Quarterly, 1922

Names, stories, photos of old time jurors in the Wayne County Courts? Send them to us and we will post them on this site.
Please observe all copyright laws.



  Welcome to The American History and Genealogy Project (AHGP), an unincorporated not-for-profit network of independent sites devoted to History & Genealogy, and covering North American Countries and Territories. For more information about our group, including how you can join us, please see our About page.

Be sure to add us to your favorites list and check back often.

Webspace for this site is generously provided by

This page is a free service to all Family Historians who are currently doing research in the Wayne County, Georgia area. It is not intended for commercial use. This site may be freely linked, but not duplicated in any way without consent of the contributor.
All rights reserved! Commercial use of material within this site is prohibited!
This page was last updated Friday, 25-Nov-2016 07:43:44 EST.
Copyright © 2016~2023 by Judy White & Wayne County AHGP.